City Hall offices can be reached by calling (254) 547-4221 or online at Copperas Cove is run by a team of professionals directed by an elected city council. The mayor and seven council members are elected to three-year terms and can serve two consecutive terms. The city manager, city secretary, city judge and city attorney are all appointed by the council.

The council meets in regular session every first and third Tuesday at 6 p.m. in council chambers at the municipal building at 507 S. Main St. Many meetings are preceded by a workshop session. Although workshop sessions are not for public input, the public is welcome to attend and to watch the council and city staff discuss issues. Council may take no action during workshop sessions. Meeting agendas are posted on the door of City Hall the Friday before each meeting. Agendas are also available at the Copperas Cove Public Library.

Each regular meeting includes a public citizens forum , in which any resident can speak to subjects not on the agenda. Up to 30 minutes are set aside for the public forum, though each person speaking is asked to limit remarks to five minutes in length. Residents wishing to speak to matters on the agenda may sign up to do so prior to the meeting. Those who can't attend a meeting may watch both workshops and regular meetings on cable Channel10 live or in rerun on Wednesday morning.

By law, the council is not able to act on any matter that is not on the agenda or on issues brought up during the forum. Forum issues are forwarded to city staff for discussion of possible future action. Copperas Cove Mayor is John Hull, whose term ends in November 2015.

Ways to Contact Us

Copperas Cove Chamber of Commerce & Vistors Bureau
204 E. Robertson Ave.
Copperas Cove TX 76522

Map and directions